Sign In


​​​​​​WANO consists of a Governing Board, a central office in London and regional centres in Atlanta, Moscow, Paris and Tokyo, each with their own regional Governing Boards. Policy is set by the Governing Board and all policies and programmes are implemented by the WANO London office and the regional centres.


​The Governing Boards

WANO’s Governing Board is accountable to the members for the association’s overall direction and success. To promote direct engagement of members at a high level, the Governing Board includes three members from each regional centre in addition to the Chairman, Presiden​t and Chief Executive Officer (CEO).

Each regional Governing Board Chairman is automatically a WANO Governing Board member and the regional Governing Boards each nominate two additional candidates from their region, one of whom is expected to be the chief executive that represents the area’s largest or most influential member.

WANO’s Chairman is elected by the Governing Board for a four-year term and can serve for no more than four consecutive years, unless the Board decides otherwise.

Jacques Régaldo 

Biography                                                                                                               ​


Executive Leadership Team

WANO’s CEO is based in London with Directors in each of the four regional centres. Together, they make up the Executive Leadership Team, which is responsible for the day-to-day operation of WANO.

​Chief Executive Officer

Peter Prozesky



Simone Rossi


Atlanta Centre Governors

Robert F. Willard, President and CEO, Institute of Nuclear Power Operations (INPO)

Gaetan Thomas, President and Chief Executive Officer NB Power

William D. Johnson, President and CEO, Tennessee Valley Authority​

Moscow Centre Governors

Jaroslav Holubec, Generation Director, Member of the Board of Directors, JSC "Slovenske Elektrarne" (Slovenia)

Andrey Petrov, Director General, JSC Concern Rosenergoatom​

Yuriy Nedashkovsky, President NNEGC "Energoatom"

​Paris Centre Governors​

GAO Ligang, President & CEO of DNMC, China General Nuclear Power Corporation (CGN)

Bertrand De L'épinois, Vice President - Safety Standards, AREVA

Jean​​-Bernard ​Lévy​, Chairman and CEO, Electricité de France (EDF) ​

Tokyo Centre Governors

Satoru Katsuno, President and Director, Chubu Electric Power Company

Syed Yusuf Raza, CNO - Member Power, Pakistan Atomic Energy Commission

Mitsuo Matsui, Advisor Power Generation Division The Chugoku Electric Power Company, Inc.

Centre Directors​

Atlanta Centre – Russ Brian

Moscow Centre – Vasily Aksenov​

Paris Centre – Ingemar Engkvist

Tokyo Centre –  Naoki Chigusa

WANO Company Secretary

Jade Knowles

Staff and Secondees

The WANO London office and the four regional centres are staffed by experienced professionals, including managers and engineers seconded from WANO member organisations, and permanent support staff. Seconded personnel bring specific plant knowledge and an understanding of their own country’s operational culture to the WANO centres. In turn, they take back to their organisations a broad experience obtained from working at the centres and an insight into other members’ operations.