Sign In

WANO Scholarship Winners Announced

WANO is excited to announce the winners of the WNU Summer Institute 2017 competition

​The World Association of Nuclear Operators (WANO) is excited to announce the winners of the WANO Scholarship competition to attend the World Nuclear University (WNU) Summer Institute 2017.
The winners are Mr Chen Lingfei, from Fuqing nuclear power plant, China; Ms Yuliya Likhobabina from Smolensk nuclear power plant, Russia; and Mr Chih-Hsiang Lee from Chinshan nuclear power plant, Taiwan. They will attend the WNU ​Summer Institute 2017 in Uppsala, Sweden, in June.
Riccardo Chiarelli, WANO Young Generation (YG) Leader said: “The WANO Scholarship Board was delighted by the number of high quality applications received for the WANO Scholarship competition. I would like to take this opportunity to thank everyone who took part. I was inspired by the level of knowledge and skill displayed in all applications, as well as the dedication of the next generation of leaders to nuclear safety.”